PO Box 6582, Portland OR 97228 info@rewildportland.com 503.863.8462
Support Rewild

2018 Rewild Portland Spring Benefit

Friday, April 13, 2018 • 6:00 pm–9:30 pm (auction closes at 8:30 pm, winners must be present) 

Suggested $10–$20 donation, with no one turned away

@ Ecotrust Natural Capital Center

721 NW 9th Ave, Portland, OR 97209

*All proceeds from the door go to support Rewild Portland*


About Rewild Portland

Rewild Portland is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit. Our mission is to create cultural and environmental resilience through the education of earth-based arts, technology, and traditions. This mission comes to life in the form of educational workshops and programs, community-building events, and ecological restoration. We offer a range of programs, from free monthly classes and community-building events to children’s summer camps and adult workshops. We are supported through fundraising events, individual donations, grants, and program fees. Because we are a nonprofit, we keep our program fees low and offer free classes once a month. [Learn More]

Event Activities Include:

Presentation (7 pm)

Earth builder, educator, and activist Aaron Johnson will give a talk titled Getting Close to Blackness: Diversifying the Rewilding Community. The rewilding community, composed mostly of white people, has long lacked diversity. How can we change this? Aaron will open a discussion on topics of racism, oppression, and privilege specific to the rewilding movement. Q&A to follow.

Silent Auction (6 pm–8:30 pm)

At the silent auction, you can engage in a bidding war for cool items and simultaneously help fund another year of programs for Rewild Portland. Auction items run the gamut from wellness products, like herbs and tinctures, to plants and seeds, massages, field guides, baskets, tools, movie passes, locally made spirits, children’s games, and much more! Stay tuned for a full list of items.

Ancestral Skills Demos (ongoing throughout the evening)

Volunteers will demonstrate some of the skills that we teach in our classes, such as basket weaving, stone tool making, and felt making.


Auction Items & Support

Thank you to the individuals and businesses who are generously donating items for our silent auction—we are so grateful for your support! Below is an ever-expanding list of these donors. We encourage all our attendees to learn more about them and support their business as well. We couldn’t do what we do at Rewild Portland without their generosity. If you would like to make a donation to this year’s auction, please contact us at info@rewildportland.com, and thank you!

ADX Portland
Alder Creek Kayak Canoe, aldercreek.com
Alma Chocolate, almachocolate.com
Annie Bloom’s Books, annieblooms.com
Arrowyn Craban Lauer, littlegoldfox.com
Artichoke Music, artichokemusic.org
Artists Repertory Theatre, artistsrep.org
Bee Lucia Wellness, beelucia.com
Berkley Illustration
Bishops Barbershop, bishops.co
Blossom and Burr
Blue Marigold Massage + Wellness, bluemarigoldmassage.com
Bob’s Red Mill Natural Foods, bobsredmill.com
Bolt Neighborhood Fabric Boutique, boltfabricboutique.com
Bridge City Kid, bridgecitykid.com
Brown Bear Herbs
Café Mam
Caravan – The Tiny House Hotel
Chickadee Apothecary, chickadeeapothecary.com
Cinema 21
Circus Project
Collage, collagepdx.blogspot.com
Cosmic Monkey Comics, cosmicmonkeycomics.com
Coyote Pistol Jewelry
CrossFit StumpTown, crossfitstumptown.com
Darcelle XV
Darn Good Yarn
Dennis Torresdal
Dick’s Kitchen
Double Darn, doubledarn.com
Eastside Distilling (1512 SE 7th Ave., Portland, OR), eastsidedistilling.com
Echo Theater Company
Eva’s Herbucha, herbucha.com
Extracto Coffee Roasters
Felted Antlers
The Fernie Brae, ferniebrae.com
Fettle Botanic Supply & Counsel
Float On, floathq.com
Frock Boutique
Fungi Farm
G6 Airpark, g6airpark.com
Garden Fever
Green Bean Books
Green Witch Herbal Apothecary, greenwitchapothecary.bigcartel.com
Ground Kontrol Classic Arcade, groundkontrol.com
Hinged Strung Stitched, hsspdx.com
Kristnh Scavenger, Necessary Tools
Laughing Planet Cafe
Laughingcrowe, laughingcrowe.com
Laurelhurst Theater, laurelhursttheater.com
LearningHerbs.com
Lip Spell
Lone Pine Publishing, lonepinepublishing.com
Loop Jewelry
Lupa Greenwolf
Madeline Cole
Magic Hour, magichourastrology.com
Marika Paz Illustration
Me Fitness Studios
Milkweed Editions, https://milkweed.org/
Mimosa Studios
Mississippi Pizza Pub, mississippipizza.com
MobCycle, mobcycle.com
Modern Domestic PDX, moderndomesticpdx.com
Mountain Rose Herbs
New Seasons Market, newseasonsmarket.com
9Round PDX Fitness Pearl District
North Spore, northspore.com
Northwest Children’s Theater and School, http://nwcts.org/
Northwest Wools, northwestwools.com
Nossa Familia Coffee, nossacoffee.com
Oaks Amusement Park
Oregon leather company, oregonleatherco.com
Oregon Symphony, orsymphony.org
Oregon Zoo, oregonzoo.org
People’s Food Co-op, peoples.coop
Permaculture Design Magazine
Planet Granite Portland, planetgranite.com/pdx/
Pok Pok Som, pokpoksom.com
Pollen Man
¿Por Qué No? Taqueria, porquenotacos.com
Portland Nursery, portlandnursery.com
Portland Paleo, portlandpaleo.com
Rachel Olson
Raven Maps & Images, ravenmaps.com
Rebuilding Center
Reclaimed Wool, reclaimedwool.com
Red Turtle and The Plant Spirits
Resilience Design, blog.resiliencedesign.com
Rūtsu Designs
SakéOne
Scout Books
Seed-Balls.com
Sock Dreams, sockdreams.com
SpielWerk Toys, spielwerktoys.com
Swift Cider
Tatterhawk Primitive Arts
Timber Press, timberpress.com
Timberline Lodge & Ski Area, timberlinelodge.com
Tony Deland
Tony Furtado
Townshend’s Distillery/Thomas & Sons, townshendsdistillery.com
Twisted Copper
Urban Nomad Weaving
Vibrance Ayurveda
Village Video, villagevideo.org
Voodoo Doughnut, voodoodoughnut.com
Whole Foods Market, wholefoodsmarket.com
Wild Food Adventures, wildfoodadventures.com
Wild Roots Spirits
The Wild Unknown
WolfTea, wolfteacreations.bigcartel.com
Wood Design PDX

[More to come]